Pie Ranch

Pie Ranch

The weekend was full of surprises and unexpected delight. To start the day I checked out Pie Ranch along Highway 1 on the stretch between Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay. There is a rustic shop selling the farm’s vegetables, strawberries and baked goods.

Pie Ranch

I picked up a basket of the most delicious strawberries (if you have never tried Farmers Market or fresh from the garden strawberries, you are missing out!!), peach galette, chocolate chip cookie and a bag of Sonora wheat flour. The pastries were also very tasty and I cannot wait to make my own treats with the flour. The wheat is grown right there on the farm. Pie Ranch is a sustainable farm that grows crops as well as educating youth through their high school programs.

Pie Ranch

Next stop,ย Pescadero, which I will share in my next post. It is there that I discovered the most charming town ever!

Leave a Reply

