Memories of Edinburgh

Edinburgh Castle

Even though it has been five years since I have been back from living in Edinburgh, I still think about it almost daily. I will remember an event, an ordinary day, a person, a word, a feeling. Some of my memories are vivid and some are just whispers. It is one of my great joys to journey back in time and revel in a memory. If anyone out there is contemplating studying abroad while in college, my humble opinion is that you must do it! It will change your life and open your mind to new ways of thinking and new ways of living. To me personally it was one of the best choices I ever made. I am not saying that my time there was one big party. There was stress, unhappiness, loneliness, and confusion. Who doesn’t have that in life? But overall my experience was wonderful and has left me with amazing memories.

Abby at Holyroodhouse

Princes St Edinburgh

One thought on “Memories of Edinburgh

Leave a Reply

