New Start

Hello Friends! Welcome to my little corner of the blog world. My intentions for this blog are to connect with like minded people and to hopefully even open up some minds. It has been my goal for the past five years to become financially free in order to travel abroad for an extensive time. This is the beginning of my journey. I know that there are more of you out there who are dreaming of traveling, but trying to figure out how to make it happen.  I would like to get a conversation going about travel and to share budget travel information, ideas, and even some fun stuff from traveling that I have done.

Maybe I should slow down and let you know who I am and how I got here. Right now I work an office job to pay the bills, and yes, to pay down the debt. When I am honest with myself I know at my core that my job is boring and soul sucking. There is no creativity, flexibility or independence. My continual question to myself is how did I get myself on this path as I am sure many of you ask yourself.  And to be even more honest, the reason I am still doing what does not make me happy is due to debt. Yes, debt!  I know there are people out there with debt, but no one ever talks about it, not even among friends. We are not alone in our debt! This debt is holding me back from my dreams, but luckily I have set myself up on a tight budget for the past several years and I will soon be out.

My goal now is to share budget travel ideas, connect people with information and to help get people out there and seeing the world. There is so much more out there. So let’s find it and get traveling!

 

Images { 1 / 2 }

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

